Google
 

The Ultimate Guide for switching from a PC to a Mac
(Part 2 - coming soon)

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Time Machine warning!

If your Time Machine drive is not hooked up for a while (on a trip without your external hard drive), a warning will keep coming saying that Time Machine failed backing up. You can disable it in the Time Machine preferences to avoid the warning when you are often away from your external drive. You just have to uncheck "Warn when old backups are deleted" under "Options...".

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

Brain Toniq. Clear the head fog
Pay Per Click Ads by pay per click advertising by Kontera